Jump to content

Need boxing scoring help ASAP


Joe Ko
 Share

Recommended Posts

It depends on where the fight is being held. Generally it is 4 completed rounds. Some odd cases have arisen though such as prior to this year they would have been TKOs in the UK. The most recent example was Shinny Bayaar's most recent fight.

One very famous example of an American fight being ruled a technical decision in the 3 round was Williams v Cintron, in a state where the fighters only needed to have started the 4th round.

Of course for world title fights the general rule of 4 completed rounds apply however saying that, Mayol v Romero l was a TD3, though that was a result I think so that the WBC could. collect the sanctioning fee (dont think they can for no contests).

Joe technical decisions are written TD then the round it ended in, like wise a No Contest is NC then the round number.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...